Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers
Reload this Page >

Looking for not so slow Park Flyer

Community
Search
Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

Looking for not so slow Park Flyer

Search this Thread

Old 06-24-2003, 10:31 PM
Rookie Rob

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking for not so slow Park Flyer

I am a total rookie. I have read the excellent advise posted here and see that the Slow Stick is the overwhelming recommendation. That said, I live in So Cal about 3 miles from the coast, where there is almost always a light wind. This seems to be a challenge for the Slow Stick.
I have read a little about the GWS Beaver and it sounds like it has a little more performance (loops from level flight, a little faster speed, ect) and is better in slight wind.
Now, I understand I am a rookie and dont need to be flying a tricked out, fast, acrobatic machine. But I would like a plane that will not only fly stable at slow speeds but one that will have some power when I am ready for it. Any thing out sound like the machine I am looking for?
Old 06-24-2003, 11:02 PM
mpj220

No longer support RCU
Old 06-25-2003, 04:09 AM
JohnVH
My Feedback: (38)

Received 9 Likes on 7 Posts

Tiny X?
Old 06-25-2003, 12:29 PM
stuk_at_work
My Feedback: (111)

Great Planes Escapade. But build it with the (optional) wing braces!

I've also heard good things about the Hitec/Funtec "Sky Scooter", but have not personally flown it. It looks like it should do better in a breeze than the Escapade.
Old 06-25-2003, 02:15 PM
Mr Dipthong