Community
Search
Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

New Pilot.

Search this Thread

Old 01-04-2010, 04:51 PM
King_Cub

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New Pilot.

Hi, I am new to RC airplanes and have bought a Hobbyzone Super Cub. I have done alot of research about getting started in RCairplanes and the Super Cub seemed to be the best option for a beginner. I have not been able to find anyone who flys in my area and am trying to find locals who could point me in the right direction to find other local parkflyers to help show me the ropes. I've looked into some of the clubs but they seem very vague about new pilots, anything would help even just a common place to fly in my area.

I live in the Fresno, Ca area and am looking for common public parkplyers to fly with and learn from. Please let me know if you have any info in the Fresno, Ca area.
Old 01-04-2010, 05:35 PM
nitromandh

Default RE: New Pilot.

Sorry, I don't live near Fresno, but I started out with the super cub too. It is a great plane. It is extremely rugged. I've been flying it for 4 years, and it's still going strong. Anyway, I really didn't need any help at first. First, read the manual. It helps out a lot more than you think. Next thing I did was look up how an airplane reacts in the air. That also helped me. Just make sure the wind is calm, you have ACT on, and you stay up high, so if you stall you have time to recover. Trust me, it is an airplane that can take some abuse.
Old 01-04-2010, 05:52 PM
King_Cub

Thanks for the advice, I'll be sure to read the manual before i take it up.
Old 01-04-2010, 06:17 PM
lejongleur
My Feedback: (10)