RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/park-flyers-backyard-flyers-148/)
-   -   Parkzone Super Decathlon - Motor only works for a brief moment (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/park-flyers-backyard-flyers-148/11007690-parkzone-super-decathlon-motor-only-works-brief-moment.html)

geminijk 03-19-2012 06:23 PM

Parkzone Super Decathlon - Motor only works for a brief moment

Complete newb here. Just bought a USED Parkzone Super Decathon (Red). Testing out at the swap meet seemed to work fine. However, got home, charged up, and tried it out, and the motor goes for a brief moment, then turns off. It can't even get past about 50% throttle. Once it goes on and throttle ups, it dies. Motors move etc, so I don't think its the battery. I then try to throttle up, goes for a very brief couple of seconds, and then motor cuts.

Any ideas?

Appreciate it.....John K.<br type="_moz" />

AirmanBob 06-25-2012 06:45 PM

RE: Parkzone Super Decathlon - Motor only works for a brief moment

Make sure your throttle trim is set all the way low before you turn on the receiver.

downunderdog 06-25-2012 11:44 PM

RE: Parkzone Super Decathlon - Motor only works for a brief moment

Looks like this is an old question so you've probably already either figured it out or given up, but what it sounds like is...