Community
Search
Notices
Profile and Fun Flying Planes If you're a profile fan or into fun flyers than this is the forum to discuss those topics.

Webra 32 Problem

Search this Thread

Old 05-20-2002, 05:51 PM
Thumper1

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Webra 32 Problem

We had our two day yearly fun fly contest this weekend. After the first day, I was solidly in second place. On day two, I had the engine quit on thorttling up in the air two times, putting me solidly in last place. I have been using the same combination for about four years, this has never happened. After the first time, I changed plugs and checked the idle mixture. I couldn't get it to fail on the ground, but it insists on dying in the air. Before I tear into the carb, does anyone have any words of wisdom. There are no air leaks, (first thing I checked for). The plane is a Smith Super Special with a mousse can equiped Webra 32. (well used). 15% Powermaster fuel, 10X4 rev up prop. 2oz Hays fuel tank. Hopefully, it's just dirt in the carb, but like I said, I have never had this happen before.
Thanks
Bill

Sometimes you get to be the windshield, sometimes you have to be the bug. Yesterday, I was the bug.
Old 05-20-2002, 07:21 PM
miderror

Default I've had that happen

In my case it turned out to be a pin hole in the pick up inside
the fuel tank. Wouldn't show with the plane held nose high
but kept showing up on pull ups to vert. Guess it was the G's
on the tank pulling down on the line. Anyway changed the line,
after trying plugs, needle settings,fuel,head shims,etc.
Problem solved.
Maybe you have the same problem?
Old 05-20-2002, 08:16 PM
Thumper1

Default Webra 32 Problem

I changed the line from the tank to the carb, I'll check the lines inside the tank.
Thanks
Bill
Old 05-21-2002, 04:19 PM
Kevins_RC
My Feedback: (1)

Default Same Issues with Webra 50