Q-500 Racing Discuss AMA 428, AMA 424, and any other variants of Quickie 500 racing

Matney Models Mad Dog Finishing

Old 04-01-2008, 07:47 PM
vman

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Matney Models Mad Dog Finishing

I recently bought a Matney Models Mad Dog. Has anyone built this plane and have any construction photos to share or tips. I am new to fiberglass fuselages and would appreciate some pointers on the best way to do this.
Old 04-01-2008, 08:54 PM
daven
My Feedback: (1)

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Matney Models Mad Dog Finishing

I built one about 8 years ago, don't remember too many issues, with the glass fuse most of the work is done.

Have you ever built a V-tail before?

The designer posts occasionally, I'm sure he still has the instructions available.
Old 04-02-2008, 03:20 PM
bigtrev@xtra.co.nz

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback