Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

DX6I edge 540 aileron issue

Community
Search
Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

DX6I edge 540 aileron issue

Search this Thread

Old 05-17-2012, 07:48 PM
jk_lstr

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default DX6I edge 540 aileron issue

I am relatively new in the sport and i recently got a nitro plane edge 540 55in. I have a dx6i transmitter and an ar500 receiver. so I binded them together in the plane and ever since both ailerons are about 60% throw in the up position similar to flaperons. i have tried many things to fix it. the flaps are all zero out and not setup so its not that. its not the servo arm being out of center because i got the plane used and it didnt do that before. I have dual servo in the wings but with only the ar500 it has a built in y port for ailerons so my wing mix is in inh. I am lost here and looked around and cant seem to find anything to help me resolve the issue. I have tried to rebind multiple time and still does the same things. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance

Jake
Old 05-18-2012, 05:30 AM
jetmech05

Default RE: DX6I edge 540 aileron issue

You are using a Y harness correct? In a flat mounted servo the arms need to both point to each other or away from each other. If the servos are mounted on their sides then the servos need to both face inboard or both outboard.
Now if somehow you're using a mix then you have to go to the two channels for alierons and reverse the wrong channel.
I am not a JR/Spetrum guy....I have heard some rumblings at the field and on here that the receiver you are using isn't the best.
Good Luck
Old 05-18-2012, 08:12 PM
jk_lstr