Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

Why Are People Mad

Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Why Are People Mad

Old 06-09-2013, 03:06 PM
koastrc

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Why Are People Mad

I do so enjoy many topics on RCU. How often wonder why people get so upset and mad. Young folks are mad at old folks, old folks are mad at young folks. Scale builders get mad and upset at non scale builders. Glider guys get mad at 3-D guys and 3-D guys get mad at glider guys. Some people are mad at clubs and some are mad at the AMA and some get mad because some are mad at clubs and the AMA. Some are mad at people that use a instructor and some are mad at self taught. Electric guys get mad at fuel guys and fuel guys are mad at electric people. Nitro folks get mad at gas people and gas people are at times mad at Nitro. It seems like everyone gets mad at chopper guys.
Some place in the past fifty or so years I have flown these things I missed something. I enjoy this sport/hobby. I guess some are mad at me for calling it a sport and some are mad at me for calling it a hobby. I see conflicts come up in our own club and just have a hard time figuring out why. Why do people get so mad? Silly me, I just get out and fly and have a good time. I might be out of step some kind of way. I can't seem to find nothing to get mad about. Love flying these things, all of them.
Old 06-09-2013, 04:04 PM
vpresley
My Feedback: (162)

Default RE: Why Are People Mad

Like your post!!! Just fly and have some FUN is my Motto!!!!
Old 06-09-2013, 04:17 PM
tailskid
My Feedback: (34)

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts

+1

We have a rule at the club I attend.....if you are not having fun - go home
Old 06-09-2013, 06:53 PM
tacx
My Feedback: (1)

Koastrc,