Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

One radio- multiple aricraft

Community
Search
Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

One radio- multiple aricraft

Search this Thread

Old 11-30-2013, 01:36 PM
TPL33

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default One radio- multiple aricraft

I have a FUTUBA 6EX Radio, 2.4 GHz, FASST. I'm using it for one airplane but would like to get another plane and use this same radio. How does one do that? Do I just buy a compatable RX and RX battery, then link the new RX to the radio? I'm new to these new radios. The 6EX is my first non 72 radio. Thanks.
Old 11-30-2013, 01:42 PM
scale only 4 me
My Feedback: (158)

Received 51 Likes on 49 Posts

yes, you bind the new RX to your TX
Old 11-30-2013, 02:35 PM
TPL33

So, you can have 2 identical RX's using the same radio? I'm guessing the Radio knows the difference when you set it up with the RX and place it under a different model/differently named model? I'm new at these new radios. I do know that when I turn my radio on, displayed on the screen is " MDL 1". So when I link up the other RX it will be or show "MDL 2"? Thanks.
Old 11-30-2013, 03:07 PM
jester_s1

Received 35 Likes on 30 Posts

The radio will control any receiver that is bound to it. So if you were to turn on 5 different planes and your transmitter, your control inputs would go to every plane. So you just leave the ones turned off that you aren't flying. The value of the programming is that you can set up your control throws, reversing, trims, exponential, etc, for each plane individually. So you rename those models in the memory so that you select the right one for the plane you want to fly.
Old 11-30-2013, 04:56 PM
JohnBuckner
My Feedback: (1)

Received 10 Likes on 10 Posts

Originally Posted by TPL33
So, you can have 2 identical RX's using the same radio?