Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Dynam tempest retracts

Reply

Old 03-28-2014, 06:35 PM
  #1  
Robertpepe
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 7
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Dynam tempest retracts

I screwed up one of the retract units raking the gear forward, damaged the wire connections pulling
it in and out 200 times.. I ordered a new set plus some more struts from nitro planes. I don't see how to get the strut out if the trundle to install it in the new unit - also I assumed the new ones would have a set screw or something
but there appears to be nothing to hold the strut in the hole. Is it a compression thing ? Help Please
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg
Views:	79
Size:	208.7 KB
ID:	1982369   Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg
Views:	82
Size:	219.9 KB
ID:	1982370  

Last edited by Robertpepe; 03-28-2014 at 06:44 PM.
Robertpepe is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2014, 03:42 PM
  #2  
Robertpepe
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 7
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

I figured it out 3mm grubs crew in there none came with the retracts
Robertpepe is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service