Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

air retract pressure gauge

Old 05-15-2015, 12:52 PM
  #1  
buchtes
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (7)
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Bandera, TX
Posts: 613
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default air retract pressure gauge

who sell's dependable quality miniature analog pressure gauges for a robart retracts?
buchtes is offline  
Old 05-15-2015, 01:39 PM
  #2  
JohnBuckner
My Feedback: (1)
 
JohnBuckner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Kingman, AZ
Posts: 10,440
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Robart does. Their hand pump has the gauge as does the Spring Air hand pump.

John
JohnBuckner is offline  
Old 05-15-2015, 02:45 PM
  #3  
buchtes
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (7)
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Bandera, TX
Posts: 613
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

I'm planning to install the Gauge in the Cockpit to monitor the available pressure in the tank and I'm using a electric pump, not the Robart handpump
buchtes is offline  
Old 05-15-2015, 05:23 PM
  #4  
F.O.R.D.-Doctor
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Houma, Louisiana 70364 LA
Posts: 50
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Yep.."Robart"... also "DreamWorks RC" and "Bob Violet/BVM RC"
F.O.R.D.-Doctor is offline  
Old 05-15-2015, 06:49 PM
  #5  
abacro
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Gadsden, AL
Posts: 239
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

just find ANY cheap 12V portable auto tire pump unit with the gauge in it and remove the gauge for your use!
abacro is offline  
Old 05-16-2015, 11:04 AM
  #6  
reo
My Feedback: (130)
 
reo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Millet, AB, CANADA
Posts: 395
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Originally Posted by abacro View Post
just find ANY cheap 12V portable auto tire pump unit with the gauge in it and remove the gauge for your use!
usually too big for onboard use.....try Dreamworks and look for the Festo Air Guages....small and look like they belong in the cockpit....not expensive either....ron
reo is offline  
Old 05-16-2015, 12:34 PM
  #7  
buchtes
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (7)
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Bandera, TX
Posts: 613
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Dreamworks has what I need, hope this one does not leak....
buchtes is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.