Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

Thunder Tiger Expo 3D - help me!

Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Thunder Tiger Expo 3D - help me!

Old 06-13-2015, 10:42 AM
Nikofant

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Thunder Tiger Expo 3D - help me!

Hello, everyone!
I am a beginner at flying, and have never flown an RC plane before. I have flown an AR.Drone from Parrot, though, but that is something else.
I'd like some help. Since I am a beginner, I don't know what to do here.
I have an old box with an RC plane called Expo 3D by Thunder Tiger. It's not assembled, as I have no idea what to do. This is what I have:
Transmitter: ST Model Aviator 4 T4F (35MHz Channel 61)
Receiver: Hitec HFS-05MS (35MHz)
ESC: Robbe Air Control 819
Battery: FlightPower EVO 20 800mAh 2s1p 7.4 LiPo 20C
Servos (I have 3 of them): Hitec HS-55 Feather

Will it all work together? How can I get it to work together? What tools will I need? Where can I find a compatible charger for the battery? How do I bind the transmitter and receiver?
I hope someone is willing to help!
Thanks!
Nikolai
Old 06-14-2015, 01:43 AM
Nikofant

Seriously no one who can/will help?
Old 06-14-2015, 12:22 PM
JohnBuckner
My Feedback: (1)

Received 10 Likes on 10 Posts

Is this your receiver?

http://hitecrcd.com/products/aircraf...-shift/product

John
Old 06-14-2015, 01:30 PM
Nikofant

Originally Posted by JohnBuckner
It sure looks like it. Mine says HFS-05MS, and Auto Gain Control instead of Auto Shift.
I don't know if it's the same, but it is the only model that looks like the one I have on their website, so I do think it is that one.

Nikolai
Old 06-15-2015, 08:33 AM
Nikofant

Update: I have found a charger that may work with my battery. I have it home.
It's just that I need the right wires to connect it to my battery. See the link: http://imgur.com/a/YdpMv (You will see what plugs I have on my battery and the charger cables.)