Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

I need a new transmitter. Looking for opinions

Community
Search
Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

I need a new transmitter. Looking for opinions

Search this Thread

Old 10-01-2015, 09:07 AM
wcmorrison
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I went to the Hitec Aurora 9, a great machine. I have never had a problem with it. I tried Spektrum and found the early stuff was not up to par. So it left a bad taste in my mouth. At the time Futaba did not have the 2.4, or at least it was terribly expensive. I got a good deal on the Aurora 9 and never looked back.
Old 10-01-2015, 09:08 AM
My Feedback: (4)

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

My choice would be Spektrum. I've been using a DX-5e for a few years now...admittedly, on an NTC3 and some RC tanks...and I've never had any problems whatsoever with it. I'm buying myself a DX-6i because I have several models(Two aircraft, two cars, two tanks, and possibly a couple helis) and I'm tired of having to rebind and retrim it every time I choose another. Also I want that sixth channel for my tanks, can use the two switches for smoke gen and main gun firing effects on them.
Old 10-01-2015, 09:29 AM
dirtybird
My Feedback: (5)

The price of Taranis shows what a first class transmitter made in China should be.
It bugs me is that Futaba,JR,Airtronics,and Spektrum all have their transmitters made in China then stick you six prices.
Old 10-01-2015, 12:53 PM
4ptroll
My Feedback: (35)

+1 on the Taranus..... I sold my 18MZ and replaced it the Taranus. I got it through Alofrt hobbies as well.

I am flying ALL of my turbine jets on this radio and won't ever go back to Futaba or Hitec. I've lost airplanes on both of those systems.

Originally Posted by blvdbuzzard