Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

Airbrush users - which model and why?

Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Airbrush users - which model and why?

Old 06-03-2004, 02:06 PM
Kmot
My Feedback: (24)

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Default Airbrush users - which model and why?

I have an antique airbrush. A Binks Wren. I am considering updating to a more modern design. The popular choices at the online hobby suppliers are:

Testors Aztek

Badger

Pasche VL

Which airbrush do you use? Why did you choose it over the other model?

Have you used more than one model and can make a direct comparison?

FWIW, right now I am thinking the Aztek system looks very good.

Thanks!
Old 06-03-2004, 03:53 PM
Irish R.Seer
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Airbrush users - which model and why?

I've been using the Badger Crescendo airbrush for a few years now. It was recommended by my LHS and I am very happy with the unit. It comes with three sizes of nozzle and you can use it for big areas or very fine work. This is the only model I've used so I can't compare it with any of the units you mention. Hope this helps. If you have any questions feel free to ask.
Bill.
Old 06-03-2004, 04:42 PM
icenine

The Iwata eclipse is a great all around airbrush its a double action gravity feed with a double taper needle .The doulble taper allows you to get very fine detail as well as a very broad stroke without having to change parts .
You can even spray without the crown cap to get an even finer line . is all chrom metal which makes for easy cleaning and is very durable , they are very competivly priced but im not sure if you LHS will carrie them you might have to go to an artsupply store. Iwata makes a bunch or different air brushes and guns for fine art and automotive but the eclipse is best suited for hobbiests.
Cheers.
Old 06-04-2004, 11:10 AM
Steve Collins
My Feedback: (8)