Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

LEARNING TO FLY IN FORMATION

Community
Search
Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

LEARNING TO FLY IN FORMATION

Search this Thread

Old 11-19-2004, 10:54 PM
rcplanes711

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default LEARNING TO FLY IN FORMATION

I WANT TO LEARN TO FLY IN FORMATION WITH OTHERS IN MY CLUB. CAN ANY ONE GIVE ME ADVICE ON HOW TO DO THIS SAFELY?
Old 11-19-2004, 11:06 PM
MinnFlyer
My Feedback: (4)

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts
Default RE: LEARNING TO FLY IN FORMATION

Flying in formation with model airplanes is almost impossible.

While I may not be Top Gun material, I've been flying for over 40 years and I'm a darn good pilot, and I wouldn't even consider it.
Old 11-19-2004, 11:28 PM
CrashBurn69
My Feedback: (1)

If you want to try, get some spad's first. At least you wont crack up the good stuff lol.
Old 11-20-2004, 02:23 AM
Richard L.
My Feedback: (24)

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts

ORIGINAL: MinnFlyer

Flying in formation with model airplanes is almost impossible.
We often fly warbirds in formation, two or three at a time. My buddy and I even took off and landed together in formation. It was not that hard.
Old 11-20-2004, 08:36 AM
BillyGoat