Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

upset buyer question

Community
Search
Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

upset buyer question

Search this Thread

Old 06-29-2005, 06:59 PM
p-47 razorback pilot
My Feedback: (5)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default upset buyer question

guys i have a question for all, awhile back i started a meister scale p-47 with a glass fuse build by a friend of mine whos a pro builder, i recieved the glass fuse and 3 pc used wing from the maker of the fuse, no problem, i had my builder (as im a flyer not a builder at all) check the wing out as the orig builder said it had never been dammaged, and had him build the tail section up, looked nice to me as well as install the tail wheel and scale gear doors on it.

it was going to be alot larger of a plane than i could store or haul around so i offeren it for sale for 900.00 with 3 pc wing, built tail section, cockpit pilot lots of extras, tail retract, said i would ship it for 100.00 to buyer greyhound, well i paid a builder 200.00 incl supplies to build me heavy duty crates for the fuse and wing as well as once i got to greyhound it cost me $66.75 to send the wing crate and another $148.00 to ship the fuse crate WAY over wht i had quoted but i ate it as thats what i said i would ship it for.

now weeks later the guy calls me and says the wing had been cracked..... and tail section is way off to one side and the whole thing is usless to him and he wants his money back, im in no way trying to screw the guy or anyone else for that matter, but i had no idea all i knew was the builder seemed to have done a great job with the tail and retract area doors, and he knew the wing was used, theres no way i can afford to repay the guy his 900.00 even after i paid way over what i said i would to ship it and insure the crates were heavy duty as not to have it dammaged and even insured it.