Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

I have built an onboard glow...

Community
Search
Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

I have built an onboard glow...

Search this Thread

Old 07-14-2005, 03:09 PM
jessh1969
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I have built an onboard glow...

I have been refinishing my GP ju-87 for a couple months, and have added some new wrinkles...It is glassed, has a bomb drop, and I have built an onboard glow system. I wired and tested the system last night, and it works great. I do, want to verify something though....In the attached drawing, I am using the remote glow jack already in place as a charging jack to the C cell. As long as the arming switch is "off" then I can plug the charger into the jack and charge the battery w/o lighting the plug, right?! Or, if I want to light the plug via the charging jack, then I can "arm" the system, and it will light? Everything is wired up and working correctly except the charging loop. Currently I have it set up with a radio mix to close the second switch when the throttle is below 1/4, or I can close the switch manually by a switch.
Old 07-14-2005, 03:15 PM
jessh1969

Default RE: I have built an onboard glow...

try to get image again.....
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Ca80806.jpg
Views:	13
Size:	26.1 KB
ID:	297234  
Old 07-15-2005, 02:30 AM
ho2zoo
My Feedback: (5)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts