Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

Good Field Box Options ?????

Community
Search
Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Good Field Box Options ?????

Search this Thread

Old 09-15-2005, 09:08 AM
Lakefrontlivin
My Feedback: (19)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Good Field Box Options ?????

Hi,
I'm just getting into airplanes and need to find a good field box.. If anyone knows of a good box for a decent price please let me know. Thanx, Lake
Old 09-15-2005, 09:51 AM
GoMike

Default RE: Good Field Box Options ?????

I built a Goldberg Super Tote about 15 years ago and still like it - not too big, not too small, two drawers, removable cradles, and trays on top for starter, ESV, etc. It's a kit, so you'll have to assemble and paint it, but it comes with a good instruction manual. I think it still sells for between $30 and $35. If you do build a flight box, paint it with epoxy paint and you'll never have problems with glow fuel spills. One good thing about a kit like this is that you can customize it to your liking as you build it.

==Mike==
Old 09-15-2005, 10:36 AM
kqutob

Tried many , my all time favorite is the World Models flight box
http://www.theworldmodels.com/para/p.../wc0392032.jpg
Old 09-16-2005, 02:48 PM
lukeshort

I'm on my second Goldberg Super Tote. The first one lasted 12 years. Holds all kinds of tools plus all the standard flight line stuff. Never saw one I thought I'd like better.
Old 09-16-2005, 03:15 PM
kdheath

I just got one of these and it looks like it will be very usable:
http://www.hobbypeople.net/gallery/122501.asp

And I've seen some of these in use. Nice not to have to tote the entire thing to the flight line.
http://www.sigmfg.com/cgi-bin/dpsmar...FV4.html?E+Sig

And dig this dude that Dick Byron does! Wish I coule afford one.
http://www.dickbyron.com/dick_byron_002.htm
Old 09-20-2005, 08:49 AM
souslin