Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

Aileron Servo reversing

Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Aileron Servo reversing

Old 09-25-2005, 06:33 PM
darkmatter2uk

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Aileron Servo reversing

I am quite new to RC modelling; I am building my first powered glider from a kit.

[link=http://www.amdhobby.com/product_info.php?products_id=370&osCsid=cd968b66759882e80f9744518857316e]My ART micro chilli glider kit[/link]

I am almost done my only problem is I have two micro servos (1 in each wing) operating each aileron. I want the two servos to work inverse of each other when operating the ailerons. I have tried using a y-lead but both servos work together.

I am using a 5ch receiver with a 8ch JR computer radio.

I have managed to get them to work in reverse of each other by connecting one servo to the rudder channel on the receiver (my glider does not have a rudder) then mixing the rudder channel with the aileron channel and reversing it on the transmitter. This works well but the only problem is one servo (the once connected to the rudder channel) work when I move the rudder stick on the controller.

I have also connecting the 2nd servo to the 5th (landing gear) channel and then mixing that to the aileron channel. This also worked but the motion was restricted by the gear switch being on or off.

My question is how can I get the two servos the work opposite to each other without any of the above side effects? What is the usual way of doing this? (i can’t physically reverse the servos in the wing since they are all fixed)

Sorry bout the long post, its hard to explain this type of thing!

All advice will be appreciated
Thanks Glyn.
Old 09-25-2005, 07:04 PM
The Ghost

Default RE: Aileron Servo reversing