Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

Getting a Sim, need TX, Please Help!!

Community
Search
Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Getting a Sim, need TX, Please Help!!

Search this Thread

Old 10-30-2005, 10:15 AM
Vdisoriented

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Getting a Sim, need TX, Please Help!!

I have narrowed it done to two Sims, the AFPD and Reflex XTR. I will probably get the Reflex, but that is still in debate since I have found them both for the same price. I need a Tx recommendation. Since I am a newbie wanting to learn any interface probs would be helpful. Also, I need it cheap, because I just want to learn and would rather crash pixelated planes then real ones. If it possible to get a descent Tx that I could use down the road that would be OK. Do you need 6 ch or will 4 ch work? I have read so many forums and everyone is so helpful, so Thanks in Advance.

T
Old 10-30-2005, 03:13 PM
redfox435cat

Default RE: Getting a Sim, need TX, Please Help!!

I alway put in the vote for realflight sim G3. about $199

As far as radio's your best bet is to find a trainer and get what ever he/she has for compatability purposes. You can spend all the time you want on a sim, really flying is a differant matter, visual cues and perception is alot diffeant not to metion you can't cheap by zooming in and going to chase mode. would be cool though. Don't get me wrong sims are great and I encourage it emesly, they really help esecially if used as a tool and not a game. I use mine to learn new moves all the time.