Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Servo Size?

Reply

Old 11-13-2005, 06:56 PM
  #1  
viperdude
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Los Alamitos, CA
Posts: 206
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Servo Size?

Recently while searching for a nice little fully functional aircraft to train my friend on, i came across this aircraft... http://www.rcuniverse.com/product_gu...product_id=668
Of course this is way out of a begginers league, and more into what i am capable of, and after making such a find, i would really like to transfer my electronics to this aircraft considering its my all time favorite prop-plane (real-life). My only dissappointment with this plane is the tail number... I prefer N540L- (im not sure if i can change it or not). Earlier in the year, they had a gas model, however the electric version was not in production, and now my dream come true, low and behold the 400 speed electric model. According to the website, it requires 4 micro servos,and a micro receiver. I currently own 4 hs-55 servos, and a cirrus mrx-6 micro receiver,which power my Wattage Mad Max. My question is weather or not this is compatable, i cant seem to find a website giving specific requirements. Does anybody out there have one of these, or know what its compatable with?

thanks guys...

Richard
viperdude is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2005, 09:40 AM
  #2  
Campy
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Campy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Baltic, CT
Posts: 3,613
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Servo Size?

This link may answer your questions. It will tell you the torque needed. from there it is pretty easy to determine what servo(s) you need. There are several other calculators there also, so look around.

http://www.csd.net/~cgadd/eflight/calcs_servo.htm
Campy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2005, 03:55 PM
  #3  
viperdude
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Los Alamitos, CA
Posts: 206
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Servo Size?

thanks man, however i dont quite have all that information either, so unfortuantely im gonna have to break down and coll them.. thanks for your help though!
viperdude is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2005, 04:03 PM
  #4  
viperdude
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Los Alamitos, CA
Posts: 206
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Servo Size?

Wthis is a funny story, it appears none of the dealers know that information yet either, apparently the aircraft is only on presale right now, so i guess im goin to have to wait till chritmas to find out that stuff( funny thats abou the time i planned on getting it).. if only they had directly stated that in the website..
viperdude is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service