Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

dual elevator servos and 7cap

Reply

Old 11-26-2005, 06:14 PM
  #1  
garyandnancy
Junior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (46)
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: lynchburg, VA
Posts: 15
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default dual elevator servos and 7cap

I just came into a 60 size ucando with dual elevator servos. I have a new 7cap that I'm attempting to setup. I found that if I setup a mix between channel 2 and channel 7 (the other servo is plugged into channel 7) I could make the thing work except when I use the trim control to trim the elevator, only one half of the elevator moves, the other side (channel 7) does not. The manual and Futaba web site are not help. Is the mix the right thing to do (I think so). If so, how do I get the trim control to adjust both the master and slave channel?

Thanks
Gary Cowden
Lynchburg VA
garyandnancy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2005, 09:25 PM
  #2  
daveopam
My Feedback: (9)
 
daveopam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: ELK CITY, OK
Posts: 7,447
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: dual elevator servos and 7cap

You are doing it right Gary. I have the 9C so I am not sure if yours is done like the 9. On it there is a place on the mix screen to turn the trim link on and off.


David
daveopam is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2005, 11:52 PM
  #3  
Gringo Flyer
Senior Member
My Feedback: (18)
 
Gringo Flyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Formosa, ARGENTINA
Posts: 2,370
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: dual elevator servos and 7cap

You cant. This is one of the biggest disadvantages of the 7C. I bought a servo inversor to set dual elevator servos.
Gringo Flyer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2005, 08:18 AM
  #4  
Geistware
Senior Member
My Feedback: (16)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Locust Grove, GA
Posts: 12,942
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: dual elevator servos and 7cap

You can't have dual elevator on the 7C. This is one of the big flaws I think Futaba made when they released the 7C. They should have fewer mixes and channels but not something as basic as twin elevator servos.
Geistware is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2005, 09:39 AM
  #5  
Gringo Flyer
Senior Member
My Feedback: (18)
 
Gringo Flyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Formosa, ARGENTINA
Posts: 2,370
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: dual elevator servos and 7cap

I think its also one of the things you get when you step up and pay for the 9C.

I bought the 7C thinking I could set it up for dual elevators and was disappointed that it didnt. Overall its a great radio and it does everything I want it to do.

I cant justify the price of a 9C just to be able to setup the dual elevator servos so I was fine with just buying the invertir.
Gringo Flyer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2005, 11:00 AM
  #6  
Geistware
Senior Member
My Feedback: (16)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Locust Grove, GA
Posts: 12,942
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: dual elevator servos and 7cap

When I purchased my 9C I bought it used for $200. You can buy one new for about $250-$300.
This is transmitter only.
Geistware is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2005, 12:08 PM
  #7  
Tall Paul
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Palmdale, CA
Posts: 5,211
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: dual elevator servos and 7cap

You will need a y-harness. Both servos plug into it, and it goes into channel 2.
Tall Paul is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service