Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Where do I put the battery

Reply

Old 03-02-2006, 05:55 PM
  #1  
Mike Baldwin
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Gilbert , MN
Posts: 187
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Where do I put the battery

Last year I purchased a Global Decathlon that came with a 4 channel Cirrus DPR 4fm radio system. I don't care for the electric plane and I want to use the radio system in one of my half A planes. My question is, with the electric system the speed control plugged into the receiver and feed the system with power from the motor battery pack. It is a micro receiver and it only has four plug inputs. If I want to use all four channel how do I get power to the receiver. Second question, if I use it on a three channel plane can I just plug the battery in to the unused channel. I really bought the plane just for the micro system, was this a mistake. Any info would be helpful.
Mike Baldwin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2006, 05:57 PM
  #2  
carrellh
Senior Member
 
carrellh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Garland, TX
Posts: 6,544
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Where do I put the battery

Plug a Y harness into any receiver channel. One side of the Y will go to a servo and the other side to the power source.
carrellh is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2006, 07:14 PM
  #3  
redfox435cat
Senior Member
 
redfox435cat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Lompoc , CA
Posts: 1,469
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Where do I put the battery

you can plug the battery into any servo port. its just a power block. and or use a y-harness in any channel and plug the battery into one side and the servo to the other
redfox435cat is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2006, 10:53 PM
  #4  
Mike Baldwin
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Gilbert , MN
Posts: 187
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Where do I put the battery

Thanks for the assistance.
Mike Baldwin is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service