Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Futaba R-138- DP PCM recievers

Reply

Old 10-07-2006, 11:48 PM
  #1  
pipedoctor
Junior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (7)
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: vian, OK
Posts: 11
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Futaba R-138- DP PCM recievers

Anyone having problems w/ Futaba R-138-DP recievers?????? Have 33% Extra just completed and been thru 3 and all 3 glitch on chanel 4......not servo-not tx-not interference- same set up in Pitts w/ same reciever w/ no probs. ANY INFO would help.PLEASE.
pipedoctor is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2006, 04:24 PM
  #2  
Geistware
Senior Member
My Feedback: (16)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Locust Grove, GA
Posts: 12,942
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba R-138- DP PCM recievers

You say it glitches on channel "4"?
Is this a Ham Band receiver?
Not sure if the R138 is on Ham Band.

I have over 400 flights on two planes with the R138 and I love it.

ORIGINAL: pipedoctor

Anyone having problems w/ Futaba R-138-DP recievers?????? Have 33% Extra just completed and been thru 3 and all 3 glitch on chanel 4......not servo-not tx-not interference- same set up in Pitts w/ same reciever w/ no probs. ANY INFO would help.PLEASE.
Geistware is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2006, 02:28 PM
  #3  
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 23,397
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba R-138- DP PCM recievers

I have one in a high end scale heli and never had an issue with it.
BarracudaHockey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2006, 02:57 PM
  #4  
khodges
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: newton, NC
Posts: 5,443
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba R-138- DP PCM recievers

If all the different ones you've tried all glitch on channel 4 (I assume you mean the rudder), it seems to me that there's something going on with something other than the Rx, if it's the same problem with different Rx's. Have you exchanged servos, or rerouted the leads, or checked for a bad connector? Six of my Rx's are 138DP's, and I have no problems at all with any of them.

Now just watch---having said that, I'll probably crash them all.[sm=confused_smile.gif]
khodges is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2006, 03:50 PM
  #5  
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 23,397
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba R-138- DP PCM recievers

Have you tried a different transmitter? Its possible you have a bad pot in your rudder stick.
BarracudaHockey is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service