Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Receiver battery toggle?

Reply

Old 10-08-2006, 12:46 PM
  #1  
outkast1779
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Laveen, AZ
Posts: 29
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Receiver battery toggle?

Is there a such thing as a extra channel being used to toggle from one battery pack to the other? maybe something onboard that will activate a switch from the transmitter.
outkast1779 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2006, 02:43 PM
  #2  
jsn
Senior Member
My Feedback: (8)
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 821
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Receiver battery toggle?

Not that I've seen... why would you want to do this? seems to me it would just add complexity and yet another common point of failure. The biggest safety benefit to running two batteries is when you use two separate channels on the receiver, batteries and switches... this way you have independent batteries and switches powering the receiver... one set fails the other is still powering everything. If your just after longer flight times just Y two like batteries into the switch... this doubles your flight time yet offers no real redundancy for failure... unless just one battery fails.

John
jsn is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service