Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

flite metal

Reply

Old 01-19-2003, 08:33 AM
  #1  
Q8SABRE
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (3)
 
Q8SABRE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Kuwait City, KUWAIT
Posts: 244
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default flite metal

Can you paint over flite metal?
Or do you pain first, then put that stuff over paint?
Q8SABRE is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2003, 03:11 PM
  #2  
bob_nj
My Feedback: (62)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Vineland, NJ
Posts: 3,850
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Can you restate the question

bob_nj is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2003, 06:53 PM
  #3  
TU95 Bear IV
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Jax, FL.
Posts: 24
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default flite metal

flight metal is most offen used as a finsh coat . to reproducea metal finsh how ever it is metal so you can paint it if you scuff sand and prime it first...
TU95 Bear IV is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2003, 01:49 AM
  #4  
bob_nj
My Feedback: (62)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Vineland, NJ
Posts: 3,850
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Is this a hobby product

I remember some rf problems when the chrome monokote was used in some situations. Just wondering if this has the same potential_bob
bob_nj is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2009, 06:53 PM
  #5  
FliteMetal
 
FliteMetal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 1,895
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Is this a hobby product

ORIGINAL: bob_nj I remember some rf problems when the chrome monokote was used in some situations. Just wondering if this has the same potential_bob
Actually that is the first I have ever heard of Mylar causing R/F problems... For the answer to your question about Flite-Metal you can read about this in either our FAQ or read the report on using Spread Spectrum aka 2.4 with Flite-Metal. If there are questions don't hesitate to ask either here or use our inquiry email on the web site.
FliteMetal is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2009, 02:54 AM
  #6  
jaka
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Upplands Vasby, SWEDEN
Posts: 7,788
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: flite metal

Hi!
Yes! You can paint over Flite metal! It's just ordinary aluminum. Piat after you put it on.
Yes! Chrome Monokote can affect range ...if you have a small , not to good receiver.
jaka is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service