Community
Search
Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Mixing it up

Search this Thread

Old 11-27-2006, 09:28 AM
HangerBum

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Mixing it up

I'm looking for information on setting up mixing in my Futaba 9C. I understand the concept of mixing one channel to another, I just don't understand the methodology explained in the 9C manual. Perhaps someone knows of a stick figure, how many fingers example somewhere on the web. I want to know about cause and effect.

Thanks in advance,

Old 11-27-2006, 09:45 AM
firstplaceaviator
My Feedback: (27)

Default RE: Mixing it up

I have been flying a 9CHP for about 4 years now. It took me 3 years of tinkering with it to figure everything out.
THe manual helped some. But, it was really confusing. I have heard that the Ann Marie Cross book "Futaba 9C The Users Guide" is very helpful.
Here is a link to the publisher:

https://sslrelay.com/s119033911.onea...dex.shopscript

I'm not sure what you are asking. If you ask a specific question, I can probably give you an answer.
Doug
Old 11-27-2006, 10:13 AM
HangerBum

One of many questions I have deals with Mix 7. It shows a list of 5 inputs for which I must enter a value. I don't know what to enter and what it would do. I know it is related to the rudder and elevator. If I knew the fundementals of mixing and Futaba radio programming, I could figure it out. I know where I want to go, I just don't know how to get there. :-) Thanks.
Old 11-27-2006, 10:16 AM
daveopam
My Feedback: (9)

Received 42 Likes on 37 Posts

Mix 7 is a point mix. I don't use it because I have no need. I learned all about my 9C through trial and error. If you can tell me what you want to mix I think I can walk you through it.

David
Old 11-27-2006, 01:13 PM
HangerBum