Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

keycreator 6

Old 01-10-2007, 09:54 AM
toni79

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default keycreator 6

Hi everybody. Is there anybody who knows the keycreator. I need something important to the version 6.0
Old 01-10-2007, 10:09 AM
simark
My Feedback: (12)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: keycreator 6

Hello
I use Kubotek KeyCreator ver 6.0.1
Let me know what your question is, and I'll try to help.
Old 01-11-2007, 02:14 AM
toni79

What's your job and what do you work with the KeyCreator? What's your opinion about the soft ware? Thanks
Old 01-11-2007, 08:18 AM
simark

I am a Mechanical Project Engineer.
I have used Cadkey/ Keycreator since 1993, version 6. I also use Solidedge and VX Modeler. I perfer the Keycreator because it is argueably the most flexible CAD software to create a design or product. I can design in 2D, 3D, surfaces or solids and move between them easily. Whichever mode is the most appropriate. It has a very robust translator engine, so I can take in or output almost anything our customers or suppliers are using including Catia.

I can take in almost any file including a parametric file and edit or add to it WITHOUT constraints, and then output it again in the native format it came in. However it does not keep a history table.

As with any midsize CAD package, it will take training. This is not a package that you can download and start creating planes with in one or two nights.

"Creator provides a fully featured, yet unconstrained modeling environment that is essential for design engineers who need maximum creative freedom. Its ability to move seamlessly between 2D and 3D, ultra-fast solid modeling and automatic layout mode enables designer engineers to design they way they think - selecting the tools that work best for them and then quickly moving towards tighter modeling specifications.