Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

need info on a Sig Kadet trainer

Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

need info on a Sig Kadet trainer

Old 02-10-2003, 02:27 AM
fastgrafix2
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default need info on a Sig Kadet trainer

I need to find a flight manul for the 1980 Sig Kadet. just about any info i can get. I just got this prebuilt plane for 150.00 with radio. Radio didnt match the servos in the plane, so i guess i will trade them off. I guess thats the est. of year it was made. the building indtructions said 1979, yeah its pretty old, LHS agreed to the aprox. age. It is In like perfect shape. Thinking about recovering, not sure, dont like the yellow thinking of a new paint scem, i am new to RC. LHS FIRED IT UP AND BELEIVE IT OR NOT STILL RUNS. The radio was an old MCR series 775, which didnt match the servos in the plane plus the radio being out dated, not to mention something with the sigal and the fcc. against the law now, now i need a new radio, servos in the plane were from futaba. the plane is a trainer, witch i need to start. i never thought about this hobby till i seen this plane. Any help?
I am thinking if this goes the way i want it to and I enjoy it as much as i think, i might start a flying club.... for older planes only.....lol Hay if the kids like it too, never know. troble is...
if i spend the 150 buck for the new radio, i might not like it,
like i think i will then i will be out the money, sorta
any way i am trying and saving for the radio, took me a while to get the plane. any clues, help? dont forget the manuels even a good flight trainer for my pc.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	54105_27443.jpg
Views:	10
Size:	9.0 KB
ID:	33590  
Old 02-10-2003, 02:29 AM
fastgrafix2

Default this is the radio

this is the radio with servo's MCR series 775

Name:	54108_27443.jpg
Views:	11
Size:	12.6 KB