Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

Help me rate my expertise

Community
Search
Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Help me rate my expertise

Search this Thread

Old 07-10-2007, 08:11 PM
halfinchwrench

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help me rate my expertise

Although I have done a heck of a lot of reading on these boards this is my very first post. Over the weekend I bought my 4th new glow model, a Seagull Models Extra 260 ARF (91.-1.25). I'm VERY confident in my flying skills but I want some advice on if I am truly ready to fly a bird like this. Right now I am on my second low-wing plane. A Pulse 40XT with a 46. evo. I have be flying this model every weekend since Febuary and although it is a good model I have started to loose interest in it because it is somewhat limited in areobatics and I want to get into 3D. I have been flying glow for about 2 years now.

I plan to use a OS .91FX in the Extra 260 and I'll use my trusty JR 6ch. I do not think I will have any trouble with the Extra. What do you think?
Old 07-10-2007, 08:39 PM
Campy
My Feedback: (1)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Help me rate my expertise

Every Extra and Cap from different manufactures flies differently. Some are VERY sensitive and will tip stallor snap if you blink your eyes, others are very stable for this type of plane.

I suggest going up a buddy box a few times with someone experienced with this type of plane. You will know very quickly if you can handle this particular plane or you need more stick time before you can handle it on your own.
Old 07-10-2007, 08:44 PM
Nathan King

Just don't get too confident. Since you are asking this question it doesn't appear that your head has inflated yet.