Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

futaba t6xa vs. futaba 6exa

Community
Search
Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

futaba t6xa vs. futaba 6exa

Search this Thread

Old 03-11-2008, 05:03 PM
bigdman3
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default futaba t6xa vs. futaba 6exa

I am relatively new to hobby though I used to fly over a decade ago on am frequency. I believe some of my info is correct. the t6xa is a discontinued model or something like it anyways. I ask cuz i need a cheap computer radio; futaba based and i can pick one up for 120. In addition I found a futaba 6exa which from my calculations is a newer model. I can get one of these for abouth the same price and also a 6 exap. there are so many similar model numbers and I can't get a straight answer. l I just wanna know if anyone out there thinks one of these radios is better than the other and if the price is fair. I would like to switch to 2.4 system down the road but right now the cheap route is favorable.
Old 03-11-2008, 06:01 PM
Lomcevak Duck
My Feedback: (14)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: futaba t6xa vs. futaba 6exa

The 6XA is discontinued. It had more functions than the 6EXA, but the 6EXA is cheaper. The 7CAP is nice radio, and moderately priced to boot. The 9CAPS is in my book one of the best buys around.
Old 03-11-2008, 06:13 PM
bigdman3

soooooooo what your sayin is ....... I guess it's a shot in the dark?? I looked at 7 cap and 9 cap etc. I am willing to spend 100 dollars or so . meaning not alot to start out with. Then progressively get into a 2.4 system. I know the t6xa has heli functions which i guess makes it versatile but unless im gonna get into heli which i'm not then no. price wise for either radion new in box for 120 which would you get. keeping in mind that there are other more advanced radios availabe but not in my immediate interest.
Old 03-11-2008, 06:16 PM
bigdman3