Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

accessory module

Reply

Old 05-01-2003, 03:35 PM
  #1  
roadtrip
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
roadtrip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Posts: 228
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default accessory module

Anybody know of an accessory switch or module that you can plug into one of the channels on the reciever? I'm looking to plug lights, bomb drops and brakes into the accessory module and then plug the module into an open channel on the reciever. I only have 9 channels and 8 are used up with engines, controls and retracts.
roadtrip is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2003, 04:43 PM
  #2  
Charlie P.
 
Charlie P.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Port Crane, NY
Posts: 5,088
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default accessory module

Yes. Yes I do.

http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXCJD6&P=7

http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXBJD7&P=7

http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXDZ89&P=7

But if I understand your post, you will drop bombs, turn on the lights and set the brakes all at the same time. If you only have one receiver channel available you have to limit it to one choice. Unless you get really clever and set up a sequential step processor (mechanical or electronic) to do them in sequence for each energization of the switch. Lights, then bomb, then brakes. Or: brake if flaps activated, bomb if throttle over 1/2, lights if wheels retracted?????
Charlie P. is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service