Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Hangar 9 Angle Pro incidence meter

Reply

Old 04-14-2008, 05:09 PM
  #1  
Tontocan
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: OatlandsNSW, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 15
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Hangar 9 Angle Pro incidence meter

Hi,
Anyone out there familiar with these ? Just got mine and can''t seem to get it to work as advertised. Specifically, you are supposed to attach it to any surface and then press the acquire button to zero it. This doesn''t work. Is the button faulty or am I having finger trouble ?

Also, there are three displays. When you turn it on there is a letter "A" in the bottom left corner along with the digital angle readout. If you press "H" (for hold) the letter A disappears and a "H" appears (pretty obvious- it "holds" the current digital display). If you press "H" again, the letter disappears and the LCD display only shows the digital angles readout. The manual doesn''t mention the "A" display or the display with no letter, yet if you cycle between them on a level surface, the digital angle readout changes substantially so it must mean something. The Hangar nine Tech support guy told me that he''d never seen the "A" displayed. Well, every photo of the unit in action on their website shows the display with a little "A" clearly in the left corner so I''m not sure who exactly is on the end of that "tech support" line.

Finally, the "A" display is only there when the unit is first turned and stays providing you don''t press the hold button. If you cycle away from it by pressing the H button eventually arriving at the display with no letters present (two presses of hold), you cannot get it back. You can only cycle between the Hold display and the normal display (no letters present).

Any explanations ? The manual doesn''t mention these displays at all (except for the function of the hold button).

Thanks,
Wayne from OZ
Tontocan is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2012, 09:45 AM
  #2  
flycatch
Senior Member
My Feedback: (26)
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Barstow, CA
Posts: 2,002
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Hangar 9 Angle Pro incidence meter

You and I have posted similar problems about this meter and we both have zero replies.
flycatch is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2012, 10:49 AM
  #3  
Gray Beard
My Feedback: (-1)
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Hemderson, NV
Posts: 14,380
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Hangar 9 Angle Pro incidence meter


ORIGINAL: flycatch

You and I have posted similar problems about this meter and we both have zero replies.
Just means no one knows anything about that meter. I'm sure you will get a lot of those maybe if you tried this or that answers from people that know nothing about that meter in time.
I use Robart meters myself and they aren't even the newer digital type. Never seen the meter from H-9 but if you like I can take a couple of guesses. If you phone Horizon there is someone there that can walk you through the set up.
Gray Beard is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2012, 10:58 AM
  #4  
exeter_acres
Senior Member
My Feedback: (2)
 
exeter_acres's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Johns Creek, GA
Posts: 7,457
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Hangar 9 Angle Pro incidence meter

To speak to product support or a service
technician, call (877) 504-0233

give them a call.....

they can walk you through
exeter_acres is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service