Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Receiver Problem

Reply

Old 05-02-2003, 03:21 AM
  #1  
Canuck1
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Canuck1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Edmonton, AB,
Posts: 1,845
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Receiver Problem

I am using another receiver for my original radio. The radio is a Futaba PCM, 1024 5 channel. I am trying to use a Hitec RCD 3800 receiver. I am getting power to the servo's, however it is not effective. I am using a channel 26 crystal which should be compatible with my channel 26 Transmitter. I have placed the select lead into the select connector port. The problem is that the servo's when connected just stay in the same spot when the power is turned on. They jiggle back in forth and do not respond to radio inputs. I tried the radio with the original RX and it works fine.

Does anyone know what may be causing the servo's to sit and idle in one position? The concern that I have is that the crystal or RX maybe damaged from a previous crash. As far as I know, the two systems should be compatible and work fine. The batteries on both the TX and RX are fully charged, so power is not an issue.

If anyone knows, or has a possible solution to my dilemma, I would greatly appreciate it.

Craig.
Canuck1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2003, 04:11 AM
  #2  
rcpilot44
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Santa Monica, CA
Posts: 200
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Receiver Problem

You said your radio is in the PCM mode. Is the Hitec receiver a PPM or PCM. You may need to switch your radio to PPM mode. If the Hitec is a PCM rx, than it will not work with your Futaba Radio
rcpilot44 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2003, 12:50 PM
  #3  
BillHarris
Senior Member
 
BillHarris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Jasper, AL
Posts: 837
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Receiver Problem

Also, make sure that the Hitec RX is negative-shift to go with the Futaba.

And you are using a Hitec crystal in the RX and not a Futaba xtal, no?
BillHarris is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2003, 04:32 PM
  #4  
DGrant
My Feedback: (4)
 
DGrant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Clovis, CA
Posts: 1,935
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Receiver Problem

If memory serves me, the 5ch Futaba's had only one reciever that was compatible. I'm thinking it was the Conquest 5ch PCM's that were this way. Search the Futaba website though, and the FAQ section in there and there will be some info for you I'd bet.
DGrant is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service