Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

thread size

Reply

Old 04-25-2008, 02:28 PM
  #1  
Stick 40
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: quincy, MI
Posts: 1,205
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default thread size

I have a Hitec laser 4 and can't find the screws for the on/off sw. I have looked for a like screw but can't match it up. I could order it if I had the size?
thanks
Stick 40 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2008, 07:56 AM
  #2  
Dsegal
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 2,065
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: thread size

Whynot just ask HiTec? Go to service@hitecrcd.com
Dsegal is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2008, 08:50 AM
  #3  
Stick 40
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: quincy, MI
Posts: 1,205
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: thread size

Hi,
I did that once and got nothing, I'll try it again. Its a odd size.
thanks
Stick 40 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2008, 09:45 PM
  #4  
broke_n_bummin
Senior Member
 
broke_n_bummin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Kershaw, SC
Posts: 838
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: thread size


ORIGINAL: Stick 40

Hi,
I did that once and got nothing, I'll try it again. Its a odd size.
thanks
It should be a 2-56 if it's a standard on / off switch.
broke_n_bummin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2008, 10:28 PM
  #5  
Stick 40
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: quincy, MI
Posts: 1,205
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: thread size

Hi,
I found the screws, I tried 2-56 and did not seem to fit. If I can find the thread size I will come back with it.
thanks

If you had that blond and the other one on a island would you fix the boat???????????
Stick 40 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2008, 04:03 PM
  #6  
Mode One
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Park Rapids, MN
Posts: 2,989
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: thread size

The thread size may be metric and not standard. Find a hardware store that has small metric and standard sizes, bring the switch along and match the size right there in the store.
Mode One is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2008, 02:15 PM
  #7  
mscic-RCU
Senior Member
My Feedback: (6)
 
mscic-RCU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: New London, OH
Posts: 1,237
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: thread size

you could just buy another switch harness.
mscic-RCU is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2008, 07:18 PM
  #8  
Stick 40
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: quincy, MI
Posts: 1,205
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: thread size

Hi,
I did send for another one, I found the screws and plan to take on in and try and get a thread size.
Stick 40 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service