Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

JR trainer box question

Reply

Old 04-26-2008, 09:23 PM
  #1  
OzMo
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (3)
 
OzMo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: OZark, MO
Posts: 2,694
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default JR trainer box question

Hi
I have a new student this year with JR equip. I bought a trainer box and it has no battery. I thought the JR slave box also had to have a battery although it will not be "on" of coarse. Or am I just having another brain farct???
OzMo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2008, 11:58 PM
  #2  
ho2zoo
My Feedback: (5)
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 1,069
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: JR trainer box question

All the JR buddy boxes at my club had to have a battery in them. If you don't want to use a Ni-Cad pack, you can just use a 9 volt alkaline battery.
ho2zoo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2008, 06:00 PM
  #3  
jetmech05
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 4,855
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: JR trainer box question

some of the newest JR to Futaba equipment both boxes have to be on
jetmech05 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service