Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Hitec buddy cord

Reply

Old 05-22-2003, 01:12 PM
  #1  
bungykhb
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Alberton, SOUTH AFRICA
Posts: 9
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Hitec buddy cord

1.) Can any one tell me if the Futaba buddy cord will fit a Hitec to Hitec radio. If not .where can I get the pin-outs for a Hitec buddy cord?

2.) I need a plan for an "Electric polystyrene wing cutting machine" (Now that was a mouth full!) Can any body help me.

Thax

Bungy
bungykhb is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2003, 05:43 PM
  #2  
Rodney
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: FL
Posts: 7,769
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Hitec buddy cord

Yes, they will fit and; if you remove the xtl and battery from the slave, it is okay to use. The Hitec cord is wired slightly different from the Futaba cord and you can always use a Hitec cord with either a Futaba or Hitec but not visa versa or you risk causing both xmtrs to transmit. If you note, on the Hitec cord, one end is marked "master" and the other "slave".
Rodney is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2003, 06:28 AM
  #3  
srpvw
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Woodstock, ON, CANADA
Posts: 33
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Hitec buddy cord

Do not use futaba cord on Hitech it fried my radio (Laser4) and I lost a plane too
srpvw is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service