Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Antenna

Reply

Old 06-01-2003, 06:11 AM
  #1  
mndbndr3d
Junior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (12)
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: lakewood, CA
Posts: 18
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Antenna

where do you guys run your antenna? I've seen others run their thru a piece of tube inside the fuse, is this safe?
mndbndr3d is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2003, 06:14 AM
  #2  
RCLIVIN
Senior Member
My Feedback: (46)
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Rayne, LA
Posts: 722
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Antenna

Yes it is safe to run in tube in fuse, I have three planes set up this way, all ok.

Gil
RCLIVIN is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2003, 11:30 AM
  #3  
Jim Finn
Senior Member
My Feedback: (2)
 
Jim Finn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Lubbock, TX
Posts: 660
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Antenna

Do a search at the top of this page for antenna. You will find lots of ideas there including my favorite "Base loaded antenna"
Jim Finn is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service