Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

Model Tech Magic Extra ARF - 40

Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Model Tech Magic Extra ARF - 40

Old 10-20-2009, 08:55 AM
mxracer342

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Model Tech Magic Extra ARF - 40

I am pretty new to rc flying and I am about to build my first plane.A buddy of mine gave me aModel Tech Magic Extra ARF and it doesn't have any assembly instructions. Does anyone know where I might find some? Ithink I can probably figure it out but since this is my first build I thought the instructions would be useful.

Thanks
Jason
Old 10-20-2009, 09:19 AM
MinnFlyer
My Feedback: (4)

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts
Default RE: Model Tech Magic Extra ARF - 40

First let me say that this is NOT a good first airplane.

That said, here's a review that should help you with the assembly:

http://www.rcuniverse.com/magazine/a...article_id=240
Old 10-21-2009, 10:08 PM
mxracer342

This isn't my first plane Ihave been flying for two months and Ihave a funtana 40 s im flying now. This is the first one Iam building. Thanks for the help Ireally appreciate it.
Jason
Old 10-30-2009, 07:50 PM
HellcatAce
My Feedback: (6)

Don't stress on the plane itself. I have one that I have been thrashing around for over four years. It has around 200+ flights on it and it still flies as great as the first day.

It flies really slow and gentle on low rates so getting used to it shouldn't have a high pucker factor for ya.

The only thing I would consider is changing the tank as mine split at the neck in about 4 flights. I also used Sullivan clevises instead of the plastic ones, and swapped the foam tires for some nice low bounce Du Bro tires. The changes are really just personal preference, but none of that stuff has ever let me down.