Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

Sky Raider Mach I Aileron Trouble

Community
Search
Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Sky Raider Mach I Aileron Trouble

Search this Thread

Old 05-30-2010, 06:41 PM
DJKeeg

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Sky Raider Mach I Aileron Trouble

Hello, I am new to the world of RC aircraft. As I was assembleing my Sky Raider mach I, I encountered a problem. On step four of the instructions, there is a small diagram depicting the assembley for the Servo to Aileron connection. The pushrod used in this had a 90 degree bend at the connection to the servo holding it on, the pushrod that came with it was straight, and several inches too long. I attempted to bend the pushrod, only to find it snap. I am here to ask what my problem is. I am not sure if I was supplied the wrong pushrods, or it may be my failed bend. If anyone who reads this feels it was the bend, then advice to properly bend it would be appreciated. I also noticed when I cut the rod to size, it would no longer fit in the required holes because the pressure of the cut turned the ends into ovals instead of a circle. I may be able to post pictures if needed. Thanks.
Old 05-30-2010, 08:06 PM
ChuckW

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: Sky Raider Mach I Aileron Trouble

Having to put a 90 degree bend in a pushrod is pretty common. It sounds like yours just snapped when bending for whatever reason. Could have been brittle wire or it could have been something in the way you bent it, who knows.