Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

battery cycling

Old 08-12-2010, 06:03 PM
madmike10
My Feedback: (4)

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default battery cycling

ok i have a question about batter cycling do i need to let the battery go all the way dead or down to a certen volt on a rx battery? seems that the charge is not lasting like it was when i first got my futaba 6ex 5 months ago im a noob when it come to this type of things
Old 08-12-2010, 07:26 PM
dhal22

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: battery cycling

i bought a sirius charger a couple of years ago and never looked back. you can leave a sirius charger on your batteries indefinitely if you choose. let me see if i can find a link.
Old 08-12-2010, 07:28 PM
dhal22

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

i think i bought this one. http://www.siriuselectronics.com/ind...roducts_id=346
Old 08-12-2010, 07:33 PM
da Rock

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

ORIGINAL: madmike10

ok i have a question about batter cycling do i need to let the battery go all the way dead or down to a certen volt on a rx battery? seems that the charge is not lasting like it was when i first got my futaba 6ex 5 months ago im a noob when it come to this type of things

Don't ever let any battery "go all the way dead" and taking them down to a certain voltage isn't necessary and a waste of time.

If you're still using the wall wart charger that came with your radio set, chances are good you're not getting a full charge into those batteries. Make room in your budget for an intelligent charger that reports what it does.
Old 08-12-2010, 07:36 PM
da Rock

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

ORIGINAL: dhal22

i think i bought this one. http://www.siriuselectronics.com/ind...roducts_id=346