Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

Spend my money.... Transmitter??

Community
Search
Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Spend my money.... Transmitter??

Search this Thread

Old 08-18-2010, 12:51 PM
CGCINC
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Spend my money.... Transmitter??

I am just starting out in this hobby. I just purchased a cheap electric plane to train on, along with some simulator software.
Once I figure out the basics of flying I'm going to jump to a gas trainer.
As far now, I'm planing ahead a little and just trying to schuffle through the many, many transmitters out there and figure out what I need.

Need your Input:
I want to buy a transmitter that will work with simulator software, be able to fly multiple planes,have enough channels to grow with me and do anything else that I do not realize I need yet.
What type/brand would you buy and why? (up to $350or so)
Old 08-18-2010, 01:13 PM
pdm52956

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Spend my money.... Transmitter??

Just my opinion here but when I first began flying, I was using a Futaba 4 channel tx that came with the plane I purchased. Never had a problem with it.

When I decided to upgrade, I choose a DX6i 6 channel. Main reason I suppose is because I could afford it to begin with and the owner of my LHS recommended it as an entry level 2.4 radio that would do what I needed for quite a while. I was, and still am, happy with that radio.

I've recently gotten a JR 9503. The reason I made that move is because I recently put my first 50cc plane in the air and although the DX6i is capable of working just fine with it, I wanted something that was more capable and would serve me better in giant scale. I still have the DX6i, don't plan on getting rid of it and I have my other planes still bound to it for the time being.