Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

suggestions please

Old 09-09-2010, 07:51 AM
abaser

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default suggestions please

For the past few weeks, Ive been searching around for a new plane. Im fairly new to flying, but Ive pretty well got my trainers down pat, had alot of fun with a hog bipe, and now Im looking to step up my game a little bit. Im looking for a fairly forgiving aerobat that after I gain confidence would also be capable of some of the entry level 3D moves.

I know some may think Im moving too fast, but I really loved my bipe. To me, it was so much easier to fly than my trainers so I feel that Im ready to step up. Im not going for a full 3D model just a good aerobat that maybe I could grow into 3D if I got to that level.

So what Im asking is, what do you guys recommend? I dont have anybody around me to ask and the closest club is over an hour away and all they fly is giant gassers. Im looking to stay in the 40 to 90 size. Also it needs to be able to with stand some pretty good windspeed. in my location, the wind is on average at least 8mph. very few days are calmer than that. So anything you got will be appreciated. Thanx.
Old 09-09-2010, 08:32 AM
davidgeorge212

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: suggestions please

The Sig Something Extra is a pretty good little flying plane and thats what I would recomend.
Old 09-09-2010, 09:08 AM
airbusdrvr

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...&I=LXBMZ6&P=ML
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2jLsOAJxIo0
Old 09-09-2010, 09:44 AM
Charlie P.

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

Kit or ARF?