Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

binding 2.4 problems

Reply

Old 09-11-2010, 12:16 PM
  #1  
LargeScale88
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
LargeScale88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Marion, IA
Posts: 1,151
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default binding 2.4 problems

Hello,

I am working with my new 2.4 radio. Spektrum 7 channel. On binding, I do it according to manual, but when I take the bind plug out of the charge slot, I lose my signal, the red light on the receiver goes out, and I have no controls from the transmitter.

I'm not sure whats going on. Help you be appreciated!

Thanks
LargeScale88 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2010, 03:24 PM
  #2  
summerwind
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: fresno, CA
Posts: 3,968
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: binding 2.4 problems


ORIGINAL: LargeScale88

Hello,

I am working with my new 2.4 radio. Spektrum 7 channel. On binding, I do it according to manual, but when I take the bind plug out of the charge slot, I lose my signal, the red light on the receiver goes out, and I have no controls from the transmitter.

I'm not sure whats going on. Help you be appreciated!

Thanks
feel bad that i can't help you, and i know you've had this up for a while now.
my Fooootaba binds differently.

i'd do a search in the radio fourms and the manufacturers forum.
usually there will be some tips there that others discover
summerwind is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2010, 09:04 PM
  #3  
LargeScale88
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
LargeScale88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Marion, IA
Posts: 1,151
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: binding 2.4 problems

Hey summerwind,

I actually fixed my own problem. I realized that the second part of the receiver was to close to the main receiver, so I moved it and it all works well now. Thanks though.
LargeScale88 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2010, 11:23 AM
  #4  
TedMo
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Sun City Center, FL
Posts: 1,270
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: binding 2.4 problems

Glad you have it working now but personally doubt that caused the problem.
TedMo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2010, 03:22 PM
  #5  
LargeScale88
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
LargeScale88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Marion, IA
Posts: 1,151
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: binding 2.4 problems

Well Idid it and now it works, so maybe I did something else while doing that, not sure, but it works like a charm now!
LargeScale88 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service