Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 10 of 10

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Kingsport, TN
    Posts
    19
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    Telemaster drop plane questions

    I have a few questions about the Senior Telemaster I just purchased.

    I will have to get a drop box for my diving dude, and will put it and him on the CG.

    Where should the CG be on this plane. It has a OS61 for power.

    I know it should be a little further back that a normal plane because of the elevator being a lifting wing.


    Anybody have a good design on a drop box, or where to purchase one?


    Troutfishers Guide Service

  2. #2
    goldenknight1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    cedar hill, MO
    Posts
    297
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Telemaster drop plane questions

    Randy: If you mount a drop box on CG of aircraft you will not disturb your balabce of aircraft. If you go to rcskydiving.com you can purchase a nice aluminium drop box. It is a quality box and very simple to hook up. Hope this information hepls you to get into the and jump.

    Bob
    fair winds and lots of blue skies

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Kingsport, TN
    Posts
    19
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Telemaster drop plane questions

    Bob

    Thanks for the link, couldn't find the alum drop box on their website.


    I need to find the CG on the plane, I need to find the dimension so I know I have the CG right. I can't find any info on that.
    Troutfishers Guide Service

  4. #4
    goldenknight1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    cedar hill, MO
    Posts
    297
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Telemaster drop plane questions


    ORIGINAL: Randy_Ratliff

    Bob

    Thanks for the link, couldn't find the alum drop box on their website.


    I need to find the CG on the plane, I need to find the dimension so I know I have the CG right. I can't find any info on that.
    Randy: I had a telemaster and my CG was right on the main wingspar I will get the page up and send you a reply on how you can get it ok?[8D][8D]

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Kingsport, TN
    Posts
    19
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Telemaster drop plane questions

    One more question> I was told today that I would need to mix rudder and ailerons to turn this big bird. How much rudder percentage is a good starting point. What percentage did any of you end up with.

    Thanks
    Troutfishers Guide Service

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Bolu, TURKEY
    Posts
    52
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Telemaster drop plane questions

    Randy,

    Congrats on your new bird. Have you taken her up for a few flights without a parachuter? I would spend some time getting the feel of how she reacts ie. mixing rudder etc. before I added a dropbox or chuter.

    Enjoy

    Ucak
    Ucak

  7. #7
    goldenknight1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    cedar hill, MO
    Posts
    297
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Telemaster drop plane questions

    Randy: Ucak is right would see how the aircdaft flies without drop box first and then you can mix in your contols a lot easier when you put jumper and box on airplane. Have you found a drop box yet. you can go to rc skydiving usa I believe CR Fowler has a kit that you can buy.

    BOB
    fiar winds and blue skies[8D]

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Kingsport, TN
    Posts
    19
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Telemaster drop plane questions

    I went and searched RC Skydiving site and can't find a drop box.

    Randy
    Troutfishers Guide Service

  9. #9
    edge_pilot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lagrange, OH
    Posts
    726
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Telemaster drop plane questions

    Hey Randy, We had some problems with our site for a few days. We lost some inventory though. We do still sell the drop boxs and they are $21.99 plus shipping. Let me know if you want one and we can get you fixed up.

    Definately fly all new airplanes before putting skydivers or drop boxs aboard. Most times the diver doesn't make much differance on a plane like that, but you should still be confident in the plane before ading the extra weight.

    Have fun and hope to here from you soon.

  10. #10
    onecuwldood's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Somerset, KY
    Posts
    48
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Telemaster drop plane questions

    Here's a link to the drop box CR Fowler has...
    http://www.rcskydiveusa.com/products.htm

    About the 4th product down on the page.


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:31 PM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.