Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 11 of 11

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Hammond, OR
    Posts
    14
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    First jump plane?

    Can anybody tell me of a good Electric RTF plane that is capable of taking up A ultimate skydiver(RCSKYDIVER.com),Or if a electric plane is even capable of doing that.

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    JuanF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Olympia, WA
    Posts
    201
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: First jump plane?

    Hobby Lobby has a Senior Telemaster that is set up for electric power. You can check them out at the attached URL:
    http://www.hobby-lobby.com/srtele-arf.htm I'm using a Senior Telemaster with a Super Tigre 26cc motor.
    Juan

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Hammond, OR
    Posts
    14
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: First jump plane?

    Thanks juan i will check that out..I am going to be buying the Ultimate skydiver package from RCskydiver.com.I have a friend that has a plane that can carry it up, But i thought i would just pick up a plane myself..My little brother is into the planes so i thought he could fly and i could fall>>>Lol.
    I got your PM just to let you know.

    Thanks for the help.

  4. #4
    JuanF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Olympia, WA
    Posts
    201
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: First jump plane?

    You are very Welcome. I just noticed that you are located in Hammond,OR. I live south of Olympia, WA. Are we anywhere close?
    Juan

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Hammond, OR
    Posts
    14
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: First jump plane?

    Yeah I think so.Hammond is about a half mile south of Astoria oregon,All i have to do is cross the bridge into washington.I am not quite sure where Olympia is but i think i went through there once on the way to a seahawks game in seattle.I am only about an 50 mins from vancouver.

  6. #6
    JuanF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Olympia, WA
    Posts
    201
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: First jump plane?

    Olympia is about 100 miles north of Portland, OR. Once the weather gets better perhaps we can get together and make some drops.
    Juan

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Hammond, OR
    Posts
    14
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: First jump plane?

    Sounds great..It would be nice to do some drops with sombody that has been doing it for awhile.I would buy my jumper now but the money i saved up over the summer is going towards my real skydiving.I am planning on getting my Skydiving lisence i only need 25 more jumps.Thats the main reason why iam so interested in this hobby.It will give me somthing to do now that iam done with school....Yay..lol. Plus it will keep me busy considering that i cant drive to my dz everyday(its about a 2 and a half hour drive from here).
    When i get my Jumper iam planning on testing him out with a few BASE jumps from a 110' tower down the street from my house to test out the controls a bit.

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    , NY
    Posts
    7
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: First jump plane?

    Electric can definitely do the job. I'm using my dad's old DuraPlane that's been electrified (5S A123's) to drop my homemade jumper. He also has a Telemaster that would probably do the job.

    I've got the drop down. Now, if I can just get my chute to open properly.

    - Brad

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Hammond, OR
    Posts
    14
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: First jump plane?

    Thanks for the reply.I havent got my jumper yet iam gonna place my order here in a couple weeks.Iam getting the ulyimate skydiver from rcskydiving.com.I have never really flown rc planes.I had 1 in the 7th grade, it was just a parkflyer.I would like to buy a a electric plane capable of lifting 3 lbs. I know thats alot.It would also be good if it was under $400.00 considering that iam spending $650.00 on my jumper....The good thing though is my jumper is coming with full radio equipment.
    If i cant get a jump plane, Iam ok with that. I have a few good BASE jumping sites here where i live.I am also going to Twin falls idaho to the Perrine bridge for some BASE jumping so might just bring my jumper with me.
    once again thank you for the reply.

    Jacob...

  10. #10
    GaryV's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Stuarts Draft, VA
    Posts
    393
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: First jump plane?

    Hi Jacob,

    Welcone to the hobby of R/C Skydiving.
    Check out the area R/C swap meets, Just about any .60 size trainer with a .60 or .90 size engine can carry up a 3 lb. jumper.
    My drop plane can carry up to 3 - 4lb jumpers, and my friends will carry the same.
    When we are at the field practicing we use a PT 60 trainer 6ft. wingspan (his) with a .91 OS FX engine (mine) and a single drop set up, to carry up 4lb jumpers. He and I both have jumpers from rcdropzone.com and I have a 'Mike" from Paramax in Germany, and a home made jumper with a canopy from TV Products in Belgium.

    Gary V

  11. #11

    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Hammond, OR
    Posts
    14
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: First jump plane?

    Thak you for the info Gary,I just got back from my local hobby shop.They have a couple of trainers, i think one of them had .60 engine.They had a really nice Telemaster but the price is a little steep.I'am gonna shop around a little before i commit to a plane.

    Thanks again garyV.



    Jacob..


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:09 AM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.