R/C Sky Diving Discuss all aspects of r/c sky diving and divers here!

is it possible with my 6EX ?

Reply
Old 09-22-2008, 10:08 AM
  #1
dyl55
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Musson, BELGIUM
Posts: 16
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default is it possible with my 6EX ?

hi everybody, after 6 long weeks to wait my order has been send and i ask me if i can control the skydiver with my radio 6EX who is use for my plane without have the obligation of put the gaz control on the neutral ? Because i don't want to take apart my radio every time I change my flying object and i don't want to buy a new radio just for skydiver.
Thanks you
dyl55 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2008, 08:27 AM
  #2
skydiver
 
skydiver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Gahanna, OH
Posts: 181
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: is it possible with my 6EX ?

Perhaps "Lundy" in Belgium can help you. He visits this site from time to time.
skydiver is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2008, 10:06 AM
  #3
dyl55
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Musson, BELGIUM
Posts: 16
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: is it possible with my 6EX ?

thanks you but it's not necessary i just need to know if it's possible to attribuate the skydiver control on my 6EX without having to make 2 races in neutral. If i can let the gaz control normaly ( down )
dyl55 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2008, 10:11 AM
  #4
lundy
 
lundy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Lommel, BELGIUM
Posts: 197
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: is it possible with my 6EX ?

hi dyl55,

You can program your transmitter to flaperon or elevon and fly your skydiver on one( right )stick, so there is no need for take your TX apart .
Giving max servo output to one side and 0% on the other, do the opposite on the other servo , most TX use channel 3 and 4 for flaperon or elevon .
Program your left stick as your flaps and you are controlling the two arms down to slow down the skydiver .


jules
lundy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2008, 10:16 AM
  #5
dyl55
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Musson, BELGIUM
Posts: 16
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: is it possible with my 6EX ?

thanks lundy but i'm very bad in skydiver rc ( it's my first ) i haven't yet receive this. Can you explain me in more detail please. Do you speak french ?
thanks you and sorry for the inconvenience
dyl55 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2008, 12:14 PM
  #6
dyl55
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Musson, BELGIUM
Posts: 16
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: is it possible with my 6EX ?

?
dyl55 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2008, 03:48 PM
  #7
dyl55
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Musson, BELGIUM
Posts: 16
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: is it possible with my 6EX ?

?
dyl55 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:12 AM.