Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: 4.8v or 6V


  1. #1
    rcdirigibles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    MexicoDF, MEXICO
    Posts
    25
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    4.8v or 6V

    Hello,
    Can somebody recomend me if I use 4.8v or 6v on my Andy Skydiver ?
    I will use Hitec Servos: 2 HS-645MG and 1 HS-225M
    And, How many mAh recomend me ?
    Lipo or Nimh ?
    Thank you for your help.
    Regards,
    Alex

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    andover, MN
    Posts
    259
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: 4.8v or 6V

    I use 6 vt nimh in all of mine as I have a few batts and chargers for them eather one is good , 6 vt give more kick to the servos
    Don
    Don Mowery rcskyjumper.com

  3. #3
    lundy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Lommel, BELGIUM
    Posts
    196
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: 4.8v or 6V

    Hi Alex

    6 volt is giving 25% more power to the servo, and you have the +of the weight .
    Its better to take power up then dead weight ,an you need the weight anyway !
    The folding arms of your Andy can use that extra bit of power , and you need a bigger chute for the high altitude you are living in .
    Bigger chute needs more power to puldown the arm .
    When is your Andy arriving ?


    ,jules
    Life is what happens to you while youΒ΄re busy making other plans. I had other plans but .........

  4. #4
    Banzai55's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Brookhaven, MS
    Posts
    132
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: 4.8v or 6V

    6V is way better because it gives more power to the servos and the rx only needs 4.8 so you have a buffer before loss of signal (i think!) Anyway we have to add lead to get a good sink rate and useful weight is way better

  5. #5
    rcdirigibles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    MexicoDF, MEXICO
    Posts
    25
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: 4.8v or 6V


    ORIGINAL: lundy

    Hi Alex

    6 volt is giving 25% more power to the servo, and you have the +of the weight .
    Its better to take power up then dead weight ,an you need the weight anyway !
    The folding arms of your Andy can use that extra bit of power , and you need a bigger chute for the high altitude you are living in .
    Bigger chute needs more power to puldown the arm .
    When is your Andy arriving ?


    ,jules

    Hi Jules,
    This week I had some problems with Office Outlook and I think I losse some incoming emails.
    Right now I am sending an email to Andreas Pasch for ask.
    Best Regards,
    Alex

  6. #6
    rcdirigibles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    MexicoDF, MEXICO
    Posts
    25
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: 4.8v or 6V

    Hello,
    Thank you all for your help.
    I will use 6v.
    I want to ask:
    Everybody use a lost model locator ? or Locator Bepper finder ?
    And use, the on/off switch or something more secure like the paramax module ?
    Thank you in advacne,
    Best Regards,
    Alex

  7. #7
    Banzai55's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Brookhaven, MS
    Posts
    132
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: 4.8v or 6V

    frank has a gizmo and you need one!! it is amzing how hard it is to find a guy in the woods!

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Bolu, TURKEY
    Posts
    52
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: 4.8v or 6V

    [:-] Lost guy in the woods... I've never... well I guess he has lost his bread crumbs once in awhile finding his way home... stay with the 6V you will need it to hear the arms moving while you are looking for him in the woods if you don't have a locator..
    Ucak


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:39 AM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.