Community
Search
Notices
RC 1/8th Scale Buggies Discuss the ever popular category of 1/8th scale rc buggies in this forum!

Best buggy

Search this Thread

Old 05-04-2012, 05:51 PM
auggie622
My Feedback: (39)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Best buggy

I know I'm opening a can of worns OR either "tired" worns but I would like to know of those experience buggy racers, which buggy(s) has been the most reliable in terms of power, little maintanence and quality in built. I've raced on-road cars in the past, MRX, Serpent, Integra, never in great detail but I've been involved. Now I want to do some off-road racing. Any and all comments will be greatly appreciated - thanks, Steven
Old 05-04-2012, 07:07 PM
FahrtAutoRC

Default RE: Best buggy

Pretty much any of the main brands will suffice, if you have the pockets for them. Th first three that come to mind is Losi, Associated and OFNA. I have no experience with Mugens, but I hear they are great as well.
Old 05-05-2012, 01:54 AM
Foxy

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Mugen.
Old 05-05-2012, 08:04 AM
HerrSavage

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

Associated.
Old 05-05-2012, 08:31 AM
robg68

I have a mugen mbx-6 eco, all I could say is WOW!
Old 05-05-2012, 01:45 PM
elusiveSVT

I have had a few Ofna buggies and had great success with them. Just got a new Hyper 7TQ and am very impressed.No its not a Losi 8ight, but its also 299 vs 599. The best driver can win with the worst buggy, and vice versa.
Old 05-05-2012, 06:26 PM
JohnP2

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

OFNA Hyper 7 TQ Sport.
Old 05-05-2012, 11:40 PM
Foxy

ORIGINAL: HerrSavage

Associated.
lol. You must be joking.
Old 05-05-2012, 11:43 PM
Foxy