Community
Search
Notices
RC 1/8th Scale Buggies Discuss the ever popular category of 1/8th scale rc buggies in this forum!

Problems with Servo

Search this Thread

Old 12-25-2015, 05:22 AM
JDM55

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Problems with Servo

Hi guys

I'm quite new in this thing and have played around with my Turnigy Nitro Rumble 1/8th only couple of times But at some random point servo turned wheels left and then freezes.

If I remove the screw that is linked with wheels, servo starts working again, I can turn it left and right, but the second I put the screw back servo turns wheels back to left and doesn't work anymore.

Hope someone knows what to do! If my explanation is too confusing, I can make a video
Old 12-25-2015, 11:36 AM
jameskl

You need to check your end point adjustments for your radio gear.
Old 12-26-2015, 01:22 AM
JDM55

Hi, thanks for your answer. It doesn't seem to be the issue. I tried to adjust it one way and then the other way and the result was still the same.
I made 2 videos (sorry for the bad quality)

In video 1 I have connected servo to the wheels. If I turn servo on, everything is okay but when I try to turn the wheels then it turns wheels to the left and then gets frozen.
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B45DiDhy0OldSkdzRWlHT1NEalU Second video I have disconnected wheels from servo. Now servo works fine. But when I start to pull it, then it locks/frozes again.
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B45DiDhy0Olddlo5TU0xZ3Q4QTg

Last edited by JDM55; 12-26-2015 at 01:26 AM.
Old 12-26-2015, 06:20 PM
RustyUs

Received 40 Likes on 38 Posts

That second video...you still have power to the servo, and you are able to easily move the linkage/horn? That's not quite right.

Last edited by RustyUs; 12-26-2015 at 06:37 PM.
Old 12-27-2015, 02:27 AM
JDM55