Community
Search
Notices
RC 1/8th Scale Buggies Discuss the ever popular category of 1/8th scale rc buggies in this forum!

1/8 scale track questions

Search this Thread

Old 06-09-2017, 06:09 AM
Cookiemagoo

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 1/8 scale track questions

Hello All
I'm a designer and I've been asked to incorporate a 1/8 scale off road rc track into a trade show. WOW! I don't know anything and google, well, I need more help. If anyone can answer any of these questions, it'll mean the world to me =)
1) I've allotted 30'x40' space. Is this enough? I put in a few turns, two of those 3 bumps areas (yay, idk know the proper term....) and a jump ramp.
2) My lanes are 6' foot wide. Is that good for lets say 3 cars/trucks?
3) How tall/short should my ramp be? Also, angle? I don't want it flying off into the crowd. Client probably won't like that..

And anything else that I might not even be thinking about, lol... I'm completely over my head on this and have to design it and then make sure the custom guys build it right.

Thanks for all your help!!!
Old 06-09-2017, 09:06 AM
The Saylors

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts